Home / State News / 5th year of VWO AWARDS 2023

5th year of VWO AWARDS 2023

Felicitate the Versatile Women in You. 
CVMD’s VWo Awards 2023 was a grand success wherein they felicitated 52 women across India. Founder Mrs Rachana Chakraborty and Co-Founder Miss Ria Chakraborty was overwhelmed with the response.They said that their mission is to spread smiles and they would continue with it even in the rear future.

The event witnessed awardees joining from several states like Gujarat, Assam, Kolkata, Punjab and MadhyaPradesh. The awards were sent to Nikki Pareira, Dr.Priti Srimal, Opinder Kaur Bhasin, Dr.Snigdha Kadam, Mrs.Anindita Ganguly, Mrs Devmala Chowdhury, Monjoyee Sarma, Miss Yasheeta Shahoo residing across the mentioned states. 

The event was held at Zaika Orchid and Banquet Hall in Bhayandar west, Mumbai. Commander Prabha Lall after having a successful career in the Indian Armed Forces for around 17 years, she enables people to adopt Best Practices from the Armed Forces to stay ahead of the Learning Curve. A Professional Speaker, TEDx Speaker, Productivity Evangelist and Thought Leader. Shamim Yunus Dhamaskar who is the Founder-Director of Ayesha & Rabiya’s School of Beauty & Arts & Owner/ Partner of Ayesha & Rabiya’s Beauty care and Dr Sharmila Pandey who is well known as a marathon Runner, were invited as Chief Guest, Guest of Honour and Celebrity guests. 
Dr.Mrs Swati Jaydeep Khaire, Chief Moderator of Maharashtra State Board, Dr.Mrs Ujjwala Zahre ,Prof Julie Marathe Asma Kapadia who is the Founder of Fly High foundation, Social activist and Founder of the brand Chocolicious Assorted Chocolates, and Vidhi Makhija who is a beauty artist and a social activist joined in as special guests. 

The guests took the honour of felicitating versatile women who participated from different parts of Mumbai. This cohort included educationists, entrepreneurs, homemakers, social activists, singer, poets, and authors. The awardees included Mrs Shlok Nikhil Patil, Sujata Chavan, Dr Swati Jaydeep Khair, Ujwala Kishor Zare, Adv Dr Shivangi Zarkar, Dr Sharmila Pandey, Garima Rohit singh, Prof.Rachana Surti, Christine D’costa, Revathy Narayan, Samira Mustafa Shaikh, Prof. Jueli Marathe, Afreen Bashir Shaikh , Priyanka Rout, Aakruti Jain, Nirmala Thakur, Sabina Shaikh, Shaheen Rahim Khan and Jigna Kalpesh Vakharia.

This year the event also had the theme AWARDS and AWARNESS for which they had organised a panel discussion on Mental Health in Women, with some of the eminent women leaders which was brilliantaly moderated by Christine D’Costa.The panelist included Mrs Rachana Chakraborty (Educationist and Founder CVMD),Dr.Sharmila Pandey, Prof Julie Marathe, Dr Shabina and Adv Shivangi.The audience showed their involvement and participation by promptly answering the questions asked by the Moderator on mental health in women.The second session of panel discussion was on Mental Health in Children and the panel included eminent educators like Dr Ujjwala Zare, Dr Swati Khaire, Prof. Rachana Surti, Mrs Slok Patil & Mrs Priyanka Rout. It was an excellent discussion meticulously moderated by Mrs. Christine D’Costa. The second round witnessed a deep Motivating speech by Commander Prabha Lall followed by the BEAUTY with Brain Ramp walk where the Awardees walked the ramp which was lead by the Versatile team leaders Ms.Nandini Roychoudhary and Ms. Pinky Paul.a
This year the event was compered by Founder and Mentor Mrs Rachana Chakraborty as their host had to suddenly retreat under medical conditions. Further In conversation with the team, the Co-Founder quoted  “VWo Awards 2023 was nothing less than a dream turned into reality executed by precision.” And we cannot agree less. It was indeed an mesmerising event which witnessed such talented and versatile women in a single non-judgemental platform. We only hope and pray that the team nurtures and carries out the noble cause of emotionally empowering women through their ventures and grows exponentially. 

About IDYM Times

Check Also

छात्र देश का भविष्य हैं और वही देश की दशा और दिशा तय करते हैं – गजेंद्र

🔊 पोस्ट को सुनें गुरुकुल ने भारत के पूर्व राष्ट्रपति डा. एपीजे अब्दुल कलाम के …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Naat Download Website Designer Lucknow

Best Physiotherapist in Lucknow